Getting Real Day 42

Sleep

I ended up going to bed pretty late. There was a power outage that disrupted my evening plans and I just ended up not going to bed when I should have. I slept well though.

Breakfast

IMG_6170

2 eggs fried in avocado oil, 4 slices pancetta, mixed greens with olive oil and vinegar, and 3 cherry tomatoes.

Exercise

I hiked Angel Falls Overlook today in Big South Fork. The trail was 6+ miles total. It was a good hike and a nice overlook. My fitness has definitely improved.

IMG_6179IMG_6180IMG_6198

IMG_6192IMG_6194

Lunch

Lunch was very late because of the hike but I still felt okay just hungry.

IMG_6199

Baked salmon, pureed butternut squash with coconut oil, roasted brussel sprouts and carrots with olive oil, and 8 grape tomatoes.

Dinner

I was hungry again so I had dinner as well even though lunch was very late.

IMG_6200

2 grilled hamburgers, cucumber slices, 1 yellow bell pepper, 8 grape tomatoes, 4 baby carrots, and guacamole.

Overall

Today was a really good day.

Leave a Reply

