Recovery

Are You Recovering, Or Are You Just Resting? discusses the differences in rest and recovery. Based on this article, I have been doing ” the slacker’s version of recovery” by just taking a few days off after a really hard workout and having one “rest” day each week. The articles states that “if you’re training hard, a case could be made that you should spend more time focused on recovery than you do on training itself.” I had never really considered that. I have always just taken days off when I was sore or not feeling great. I have never thought much about recovery. I find it interesting that you get fitter during the recovery not during the training. I have heard similar things before but again had not really thought that much about it. I definitely need to spend more time each day on mobility as well.

Leave a Reply

