Getting Real Day 37

Sleep

My rental furniture was picked up yesterday so I slept on an air mattress last night. I slept surprisingly well but not as well as I wanted. I probably only got 7 hours of sleep.

Exercise

CrossFit Endurance. I was able to keep up with the group on our short intervals but still not enough stamina for the 5 min interval. I am making progress though.

I also worked from my apartment to the airport to pick up the rental car. It is approximately 1 mile.

Breakfast

IMG_6156

2 eggs scrambled with olive oil, 7 grape tomatoes, 1 small cucumber, and 3 slice prosciutto.

Since I have no kitchenware now, I scrambled the eggs in the microwave. It is an old dorm trick. Use a microwave safe bowl, rub oil in the bowl, then whisk the eggs in the bowl. Cook 1 egg about 30 seconds depending on the power of the microwave. It works better to cook each egg separately but today I just cooked them together for about 1 minute.

Lunch

IMG_6155

Today was my going away luncheon at work. The office ordered Chinese and I brought in my leftovers. They also had cake which I did not eat but it looked pretty good.

Red curry: coconut oil, onion, red bell pepper, mushrooms, garlic, ginger, chicken, coconut milk, and zucchini noodles.

Snack

IMG_6157

1 handful coconut flakes and wasabi SeaSnax.

Dinner

2013-08-27_18-14-40_497

Chipotle: Carnitas salad with extra meat with salsa and guacamole.

Overall

It was a very busy day just trying to wrap everything up and pack. I drive back to Tennessee tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

