Getting Real Day 36

Sleep

I went to bed at 9:45 but was still awake at 11:15 so I got up and packed some more boxes and cleaned my apartment a little. I went back to bed at 12:15 and still could not fall asleep. I ended up sleeping a little but the alarm went off at 5:00 and I just turned it off. There was no way I could workout on only 2 hours of sleep. I slept pretty well between 5:00-8:30.

Exercise

I chose sleep over exercise after my terrible night.

Breakfast

IMG_6153

2 over-medium eggs fried in olive oil, 2 slices smoked salmon, 2 beets, and 6 cherry tomatoes.

Lunch

IMG_6154

Red curry: coconut oil, onion, red bell pepper, mushrooms, garlic, ginger, chicken, coconut milk, and sweet potatoes.

Dinner

2013-08-26_18-23-49_485

2013-08-26_18-37-20_116

I had dinner with friend at an Italian restaurant. It was really challenging but I think I did okay. I had tomato soup (I did not eat the croutons in the photo, I just pushed them to the side) to start and the salmon with shrimp and mussels with steamed veggies and lemon sauce. It was really very tasty and I did not miss having pasta.

Overall

Stressful day again especially with so little sleep. I had good energy though.

Leave a Reply

