Getting Real Day 29

Sleep

I had a terrible time falling asleep. I was in bed at a reasonable time and was tired but just could not fall asleep.

Exercise

Crossfit Endurance. I pulled my right quad a little and ended up doing mobility instead of most of the running.

Breakfast

IMG_6129

2 over-medium eggs fried in avocado oil, 3 slices pancetta, and mixed greens with olive oil and cider vinegar.

IMG_6128

My eggs looked like ying and yang in the pan. Happy accident.

Lunch

IMG_6125

Baked salmon with salad: romaine, arugula, sliced cucumbers, 1/2 red bell pepper, 9 grape tomatoes with Tessemae’s Zesty Ranch dressing.

Snack

IMG_6126

1 hard boiled egg, 1/2 red bell pepper, 8 baby carrots, 5 snow peas, broccoli, chipotle SeaSnax, some olives, and coconut flakes.

Dinner

Going away girls night out. Some of my friends and I got together for dinner as a going away party for me. I selected Ted’s Montana Grill for dinner since the menu seemed the most reasonable to meet the constraints of the nutrition program and they have sweet potatoes.

2013-08-19_19-21-00_665

I ended up having a 8oz beef filet (no butter sauce), baked sweet potato (plain) with coconut oil that I brought with me, and sliced tomatoes. The steak was the best I have had in some time.

Overall

I felt pretty good today even though my sleep was horrible. I had stable energy all day. I decided I would try adding my snack back to my routine. I had stopped eating any snacks because I have been able to eat dinner earlier but then I am a little hungry before bed, also dinner was later today.

Here is an interesting article I found today: http://whole9life.com/2013/08/its-just-exercise-part-i-2/

Leave a Reply

