Getting Real Day 27

Sleep

I slept fine but I woke up several times coughing. I guess it is ragweed season 😦

Breakfast

IMG_6119

2 hard boiled eggs, 3 slices smoked salmon, mixed greens with olive oil and cider vinegar. I had planned to fry my eggs but the pan was dirty and I did not want to wash it.

Exercise

Crossfit Endurance times 2. I first did the group class then a one-on-one session for another hour. In both sessions, we did drills and short duration runs. I am finally starting to get it. My shins are still hurting though.

Lunch

IMG_6120

Grilled New York strip with roasted red pepper sauce, 1 steamed sweet potato with coconut oil, steamed green beans with olive oil, and 6 cherry tomatoes. I started to make myself a salad then I remembered I had just enough steak for one more meal.

Dinner

IMG_6121

Baked salmon with olive oil, onions and mushrooms sauteed with garlic and olive oil, and beets.

Overall

I was very tired today. I was able to function as needed and I did the workouts today without too much trouble but all I really wanted to do was sleep. I also really wanted something sweet after dinner.

Leave a Reply

