Getting Real Day 21

Sleep

I slept well last night and got up easily this morning.

Breakfast

IMG_6092

I pan fried some cubed steak in olive oil then fried 2 egg in the same pan. I did not have enough oil in the pan for the eggs so I kind of messed them up but they still tasted good. I also had a mixed green salad with olive oil and apple cider vinegar.

Lunch

IMG_6093

I had plans to go out to lunch with some friends but the metro train system had other plans. Between track work and delays, I did not make it to lunch. So I ended up eating at home.

5 shrimp, roasted sweet potatoes, spicy guacamole, 1/2 red bell pepper, 3 baby carrots, 6 cherry tomatoes, cucumber slices, and 20 cherries.

My lunch was good but it did not keep me satisfied very long. I assume that I did not have enough protein and maybe too much sugar.

Dinner

Dinner was a cookout with some of the others following the same program. The plan was to bring a protein to grill and a side dish to share. So I ended up having grilled New York strip with roasted red pepper sauce, cucumber salad with tuna, roasted sweet potatoes and squash, avocado deviled egg, olives, and pickled eggplant.

IMG_6097

The spread

IMG_6099

My plate

Exercise

Rest day

Overall

Three weeks done. It is actually hard to believe that I have been on this plan for 3 weeks. It has been surprisingly easy. There have certainly been ups and downs but staying with the program has been much easier than I expected.

IMG_6102

The sunset we got to watch at the cookout.

Leave a Reply

