Getting Real Day 18

Sleep

I did not sleep very well. I felt like I was really dragging and had no energy all day.

Breakfast

2 hard boiled eggs, 2 slice smoked salmon, and mixed greens with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

IMG_6079

Lunch

Chicken tenders pan sauteed in coconut oil with salad of romaine, spinach, cucumber slices, 1/2 red bell pepper, Tessemae’s Zesty Ranch, 1 peach, 12 cherries, and some raspberries.

IMG_6077

Snack

1 hard boiled egg, 5 baby carrots, 6 cherry tomatoes, and 1 handful coconut flakes. I got these wonderful heirloom cherry tomatoes at the farmers’ market this week.

IMG_6078

Exercise

I am so exhausted that today was definitely a rest day.

Dinner

Dinner was inspired by this recipe for Lemon Garlic Shrimp with Zucchini. I sauteed 1/2 a red onion in olive oil until it was very tender. I had already boiled some shrimp. I made zucchini noodles using a julienne peeler. The quickly heated the noodles and shrimp in the pan with the cooked onion with some garlic. I did not actually cook the noodles but just heated them up a little.

IMG_6084

I also roasted 2 sweet potatoes to eat over the next few days. I sliced the sweet potatoes into rounds and coated with coconut oil, salt, pepper, chili powder, ground cumin, and paprika. I ate 4 slices after they came out of the oven.

IMG_6085

Overall

I felt really tired all day and had no energy. I need to get more sleep tonight. I also need to make sure I am getting enough every night.

Leave a Reply

