Getting Real Day 16

Sleep

I went to bed at 9:05pm and slept quite well. I did not really want to get up this morning.

Breakfast

2 hard boiled eggs, 2 slices smoked salmon, mixed greens with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I felt pretty good all morning and got quite a bit of stuff done at work. At least I did not want to kill everything.

IMG_6071

Lunch

This was the first meal I have bought at a restaurant. I got a chicken kabob salad at Roti Mediterranean Grill in the food court near the building I work in. The salad was mixed greens, onions, tomatoes, cucumber, red cabbage, and olives. I brought my own dressing of olive oil and balsamic vinegar since I was not sure exactly what was in the Roti dressings. I also had a banana and some raspberries with the salad. I was only able to photograph the fruit though.

IMG_6070

Snack

1 hard boiled egg, 5 baby carrots, 8 grape tomatoes, and 1 handful coconut flakes.

IMG_6069

Dinner

Chicken tenders pan sauteed in coconut oil with pureed butternut squash and roasted asparagus.

IMG_6074

Exercise

I was still pretty tired and I ended up working late so no exercise today.

Overall

Today was much better than yesterday. My energy was okay and stable. I was still a little tired though.

Leave a Reply

