Getting Real Day 15

Sleep

I had a very hard time falling asleep. I tossed and turned for at least an hour before finally getting to sleep. I got up when the alarm clock went off but it was like I was getting ready in slow-motion or something but I did manage to get to work on time.

Breakfast

IMG_6067

2 eggs fried in avocado oil, 3 slices prosciutto, mixed greens with olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Lunch

IMG_6065

Baked chicken breast with salad: romaine, spinach, sliced cucumber, 1/2 red bell pepper, Tessemae’s Zesty Ranch, and 8 strawberries and 1 peach. To stick with the new guidelines, I ate the fruit throughout the meal and did not save it until the end. The photo includes tomatoes but I decided to save those for my snack instead.

Snack

IMG_6066

1 hard boiled egg, 1/2 red bell pepper, 4 baby carrots, 8 grape tomatoes, and 1 handful flaked coconut. I did not eat the almonds in the picture.

Exercise

I took a walk just to get away for a few minutes in the afternoon at work. I also ended up walking home from work, 5 miles.

Dinner

IMG_6068

Leftover spaghetti squash with meat sauce.

Overall

Today was awful. I finally had that “kill all the things” day that the Whole30 timeline says occurs around day 4 or 5. I had no tolerance for anyone or anything. I just wanted to be left alone and to go home and sleep. I am sure my poor sleep last night did not help.

This week the guidelines on fruit are stricter. Fruit now has the following guidelines:

  1. It may not be any part of a snack.
  2. Fruit may not be eaten as part of either the first or last meals of the day.
  3. Fruit may not be saved for “dessert” within the meals- i.e., don’t eat it last.

This is going to be tough since I have been eating a lot of fruit.

Here’s hoping for a better day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

