Getting Real Day 12

Sleep

I slept well. I downloaded the Sleep Cycle App for my iPod which should give me good information on my sleep quality.

Breakfast

IMG_6052

Leftover ground beef with 2 over-easy eggs fried in avocado oil with 3 apricots.

Lunch

IMG_6053

Leftover beef stew with carrots and onions, roasted asparagus, and 1/2 mango.

Snack

I did not have any snacks today.

Dinner

IMG_6054IMG_6056

Baked salmon over cabbage with mango salsa and guacamole and the other half of the mango from lunch.

Exercise

Just walking.

Overall

Today was both good and stressful. I had a long meeting with my professor about my dissertation. The meeting was good and I am on the right track but there is still so much I have to do so that is stressful. In the past I would have really hit the sugar today based on how I was feeling but I did not. Additionally, I ate breakfast at 8am and did not eat again until 2pm. In the past I would have been so hungry, tired, and angry but I was hungry but not tired or angry. I was able to go home and fix lunch and enjoy it without just grabbing anything and everything available.

One thought on “Getting Real Day 12

  1. Pingback: Challenges and Successes | Jen Gets Real

Leave a Reply

