Getting Real Day 11

Sleep

I slept fine but I took 2 Advil again before bed so it was a challenge to get up this morning.

Breakfast

IMG_6050

Leftover ground beef with 2 over-easy eggs fried in avocado oil and blackberries.

Lunch

IMG_6049

Baked chicken with salad: romaine, spinach, sliced cucumbers, red bell pepper, and 8 grape tomatoes with Tessemae’s Zesty Ranch dressing.

Snack

IMG_6048

There was a retirement ceremony for an Army COL that I work with today but I passed up the cupcakes and ate the snack I brought with me. 2 apricots (one in the photo ended up being bad so I threw it away), 1 handful coconut, 8 strawberries, and 1 oz almonds.

Exercise

Rest day. My calf is still killing me too.

Dinner

IMG_6051

This is one of my regular quick meals. Grapefruit and avocado salad with protein. Today the protein is boiled shrimp but the salad is really good with salmon too.

  • 1 medium grapefruit, supremed
  • 1 avocado, diced
  • 1 TBSP olive oil
  • 2 TBSP vinegar (I used red wine vinegar)
  • salt and pepper to taste

Just combine all the ingredients and enjoy. I ate the whole thing.

Overall

Overall it was a good day. I had good energy all day. i did fine passing up the cupcakes this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

