Getting Real Day 10

Sleep

My legs were sore from two days of squats and I think I pulled something in my left calf so I took 2 Advil before bed even though Advil reduces my sleep quality. I slept fine but it was very hard to get up and my calf still hurts.

Breakfast

IMG_6046

Leftover ground beef with 2 over-easy eggs fried in avocado oil with some hot sauce and 1 banana with cinnamon.

Lunch

IMG_6043

Tuna and a salad of romaine, spinach, cucumber slices, red bell pepper, and 8 grape tomatoes, and guacamole, with avocado oil and vinegar for dressing. At least today I did not forget part of my lunch at home.

Snack

IMG_6044

1/2 apple, 2 TBSP almond butter, 6 baby carrots, 2 slices watermelon, and 1 handful flaked coconut. I bought the watermelon in the cafeteria at lunch so no photo of that.

Exercise

Olympic Weightlifting Technique class – we did cleans today. I also did about an hour of mobility before class, especially working on my sore calf.

Dinner

IMG_6047

Leftover beef stew with onions and carrots, roasted asparagus, and blackberries.

Overall

Overall it was a pretty good day. I had pretty stable energy all day.

Leave a Reply

