Getting Real Day 9

Sleep

I slept really great. I fell asleep relatively easily and only woke up one time during in the night. I was awake about 15 minutes before my alarm clock went off and got up instead of lying in bed until it went off.

I also had a strange dream last night. Everyone has said you will have dreams about food but not yet. I dreamed about CrossFit. I dreamed that I was doing back squats with 250 pounds. My current back squat max is 90 pounds so I am a long way away from doing 250 pounds.

Breakfast

IMG_6042

Leftover ground beef with 2 eggs fried in avocado oil and 3 apricots. An over-easy fried egg over ground beef with some hot sauce…yum yum.

Lunch

IMG_6041

Baked chicken with salad of romaine, spinach, cucumber, and red bell pepper with Tessemae’s Zesty Ranch dressing. I forgot to pack the tomatoes so those are still on my counter as opposed to being in my salad, sad times.

Snack

IMG_6039

12 cherries, pumpkin seeds, flaked coconut, and Crown Prince skinless and boneless sardines in pure olive oil. This was a really big snack.

Dinner

IMG_6045

Leftover lemon chicken leg quarter (from Saturday), leftover roasted sweet potatoes (from Monday), roasted asparagus, and tomatoes.

Exercise

Back Squats: 4@60%, 2×4@70, 4@80, 2@85, 4@80

My score: 4@55#, 4@65, 4@75, 4@85, 2@95, 4@95. That is a new PR for me again.

Overall

I noticed today that my seasonal allergies are getting better. I was having a rough time with some allergies last week but that seems to have cleared.

Boundless energy!!!

Leave a Reply

