Getting Real Day 6

Sleep

Since today is Saturday, I was able to sleep in and not set my alarm clock. I went to bed at 11pm and woke up at 8am but lounged until 9am.

Breakfast

2 hard boiled eggs, 2 slices smoked salmon, 7 grape tomatoes, guacamole, 8 strawberries and 2 apricots with coconut milk, flaked coconut, and pumpkin seeds.

IMG_6018

Lunch

Leftover Ahi Tuna with guacamole, sliced cucumbers, onion SeaSnax. I had lots of energy after I got up and did not even eat lunch until 2pm.

IMG_6019

Snack

I had not planned to have a snack today since I ate lunch late but I had a friend coming over about the time I would have had dinner so I had a quick snack instead. 2 apricots, 1 small handful flaked coconut, 1 TBSP pumpkin seeds. I forgot the photo 😦

Dinner

Lemony chicken leg quarters based on this recipe.

IMG_6022

IMG_6023

I cooked the chicken in my new Ninja Cooking System. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours in the refrigerator with olive oil, salt, pepper, lemon zest and lemon juice. I used the Ninja to sear the chicken then used the oven setting at 400 deg for 40 minutes to cook the chicken. I roasted 1 sweet potato and 10 asparagus spears which I coated with lemon olive oil, salt, pepper, and chili powder in the oven at 400 deg for 27 minutes. The asparagus was only in the oven for 15 minutes.

IMG_6024

Exercise

No formal exercise but lots of walking. I am doing a photography class so I had to get out and do my assignment for the week.

Overall

Today was awesome. I slept well and had lots of energy. I got everything on today’s to do list done. I was not hungry for hours.

Leave a Reply

