Getting Real Day 5

Sleep

I finally slept well last night. I had no trouble falling asleep, but I still did not want to get up this morning.

Breakfast

IMG_6012

2 eggs scrambled in olive oil, 3 slices prosciutto, guacamole, 6 grape tomatoes, 2 apricots.

Lunch

IMG_6007

Leftover Thai red curry chicken.

I survived eating in the food court with my co-workers without any temptation and they thought my lunch looked better than what they had bought.

Snack

IMG_6010

1 peach, 9 strawberries, 6 cherries, 1 oz almonds, 1 handful coconut flakes, 1 hard boiled egg.

Dinner

  IMG_6017

The made the Ahi Tuna Salad from Stupid Easy Paleo. I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand such as I used guacamole since I was out of avocados. I served the tuna over spinach and added a pack of Wasabi SeaSnax on the side, and 1 apricot. I only ate half the tuna.

IMG_6013

The tuna searing in the pan.

IMG_6014

The dressing.

Exercise

According to “It Starts with Food” by Dallas and Melissa Hartwig you should get extra rest in the first week of the Whole30 so I am taking it easy again, besides I am soooo tired.

Overall

I felt tired but ok most of the day. I had some energy during the evening.

Leave a Reply

