Getting Real Day 4

Sleep

I had a hard time falling asleep again last night. I ended up sleeping pretty well but it was really hard to get up.

Breakfast

2 hard boiled eggs, 2 slices smoked salmon, 1 pint raspberries, 1 handful flaked unsweetened coconut.

IMG_6006

I have never been one to really like coconut but flaked, unsweetened coconut is really good. Here is a picture of the coconut flakes that I bought.

IMG_6009

Lunch

Lunch was exactly the same as yesterday. Salad with leftover boiled shrimp (romaine and spinach, sliced cucumber, diced red bell pepper, grape tomatoes (accidentally left out of photo), boiled shrimp, and dressing made from extra virgin olive oil, apple cider vinegar, and Dijon mustard and a dash of hot sauce).

IMG_6002

Snack

1 peach, 11 strawberries, 1 TBSP almond butter, 1 handful of flaked coconut, and 1 hard boiled egg.

IMG_6003

Dinner

Leftover Thai red curry chicken from yesterday and 3 apricots.

IMG_6011

Exercise

My tendonitis was bothering me today so I decided not to go to the gym. It was a lovely day so I did take a walk.

Overall

Today was pretty good. I was not hungry between meals. I had good energy even though I felt tired. I am looking forward to the point in this program where my sleep improves.

Leave a Reply

